Since 2009, our board of directors, in coordination with paid contributors and volunteers around the country, has played an intricate role in our organization's overall direction, mission, and success.   

 

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The members of our national board of directors, along with our strategic advisory board, come from a variety of fields, hold various positions, and have extensive small business to large corporation and governmental experience including: former high level officials from the Government of Puerto Rico, Executive Branch senior government officials, senior executives and CEOs of mid-to-large corporations, academic researchers and administrators, and successful small business owners.  Feel free to email us for a full list of current board members and officers: info@nprchamber.org.

 

national staff & Advisors

 

Justin Vélez-Hagan 

National Executive Director

JustinV@NPRChamber.org

 

Gustavo Portela

Policy Advisor

GusP@NPRChamber.org

 

Jorge Salichs, Esq.

Senior Legal Advisor

JorgeS@NPRChamber.org

 

Junixsa Lazu-Henry

Volunteer Coordinator, NY Region

JunixsaL@NPRChamber.org

 

Laura Berrocal

Corporate Advisory Board

LauraB@NPRChamber.org

 

J. Candy Escobar

Volunteer Coordinator, New York & Puerto Rico

CandyE@NPRChamber.org

 

Joseph Milligan

Senior Policy Advisor

JosephM@NPRChamber.org

 

Jose Perez-Riera, Esq.

Senior Advisor

JoseP@NPRChamber.org

 

Lynette Spano

Senior Entrepreneurship Advisor

LynetteS@NPRChamber.org

 

This list is currently being updated.  Please email us for an updated list of current staff and national leaders.